Citizenship Application and presentation of an idea

Handles the census, and migration to, from and within Shireroth; apply for citizenship here

Moderators: (Shireroth) Court Historian, (Shireroth) Steward, (Shireroth) Kaiser, (Shireroth) MiniInt

Alvis Braxton

Citizenship Application and presentation of an idea

Post by Alvis Braxton »

I am new to geofiction, but it sounds like fun and I have actually invented several fictional societies of my own already, I just never shared them with anyone before.

The reason I now want to join Micras is something else, though:

I have recently had an interesting idea for a technology that I think could revolutionize the way society works: What if lie-detectors actually worked?

I have written down my thoughts on the subject on my blog: https://floriandietz.me/accessible_mind/

Since I'm new to geofiction, I think for now I want to just get the idea out and see how other people respond to it, rather than found my own nation.

Here is the short version for my character:

Name: Alvis Braxton

Other Micronational Citizenship(s): Is an envoy from Oruk, a country I invented but haven't yet written about.

Extra information:

I come from a country that has recently invented a working lie-detector, and I am trained in its construction and use. The machine is expensive to build, works slowly and takes a team of trained experts to use reliably. However, when used correctly it can detect any kind of (deliberate) deception in a subject. It is based on the subject's own feelings of whether or not they are being deceitful.

As an envoy from Oruk, in which this technology is used on every level of society, it is my mission to introduce it to other societies.